Day 105 15 April – beachy

IMG_20170415_191844_622.jpg

I would say one of the reasons I love living in Auckland would be the accessibility to some of the most beautiful beaches and bays. They are literally right at your doorstep.

Today was a thriller of a day at the shop. Probably one of our most busiest days yet. Around 4pm my body hit a slump and I went brain numb. I literally couldn’t think anymore. Helping customers felt like a daze, when they talk to you but you struggle to comprehend what they are saying or are asking for. I can’t remember when last I felt this tired.

So the thought of joining my family at a friends beach barbecue was not an exciting one. All I wanted to do was go home, eat and sleep. Arriving at the venue, Cockle Bay beach reserve, and my spirit lifted slightly. My son was playing rugby with the boys and my daughter was walking on the beach with a friend. The sun was setting, and even with a cool breeze outside it was pleasant to be outside. My head cleared and all I could think of was food!

After dinner my husband and I took a walk on the beach. The tide was out and if you wanted too you could wonder a hundred metres or so out. We stayed on the shore as I took photos. It was calming.

We didn’t stay for much longer afterwards but the hour I was there was enough to fill me with gratitude and peace.

Nature sure has a miraculous snowball effect on me.

Leave a Reply

