Day 95 5 April – school’s out

I don’t know if any of you heard of cyclone Debbie that struck Australia towards the end of March. She left destruction and lost lives as she crossed over and unfortunately New Zealand lied in her path. The central and lower north island was hit the hardest. The ground is already very saturated after the floods we had recently so it honestly doesn’t take much for roads to flood again. Houses were evacuated in certain towns and road damage due to slips and floods occurred.

We received notice from the school this morning that due to the worsening weather condition there will be no school which means the kids came to work with me. We were able to access our road from the top as the bottom was completely closed off. It rained heavily during the day and there wasn’t much for the kids to do. My daughter played shop assistant and my son was glued to the computer screen. They each had a turn to lick out the bowls after I baked, which is the best part of baking.

 

 

I found my daughter’s digital art pieces on my Instagram story that she posted out of utter boredom 🙂

Priceless!

 

3 thoughts on “Day 95 5 April – school’s out

  1. Haha. Looks like your daughter is so adorable! I hope you had fun baking! I just posted my Italy trip and colosseum is amazing! My giveaway is also up now on the blog! Hope to hear from you soon! XOXO https://herlostmango.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

