Day 89 30 March – new ventures

I have been contemplating starting up a small business after several people has told me that I need to make some $ from my baking. The idea of risking resources and capital to start a business scares the crap out of me! I am NOT a risk-taker. I hide from fear and doubt, and am usually filled with a deep sense of insecurity whenever my mind wonders unto unknown territories.

My dad on the other hand is a businessman, has been for most part of his life. He ran a very successful company in South Africa and currently owns 2 shops here in New Zealand. I have spoken to him on a few occasions about what to do and how to go about it if I want to start something small. Dad isn’t a huge risk-taker himself but he plans, speaks to advisors and looks at the long term impact before making any sound decisions. His advice to me was to start small, get a feel for the demand for your product, advertise, and only when it progresses into something more substantial, go big.

IMG_20170330_184123_062.jpg

So here’s to the start of something new.

Leave a Reply

