Day 82 23 March – messy Thursday

IMG_20170323_211315_613.jpg

Thursdays seem to be the get-your-hands-dirty-and-make-sosaties day. This is one part of my job I really don’t like. It is time consuming, the meat is freezing cold and I often poke my fingers with the sosatie sticks!

Sosaties are basically kebabs or meat skewers. We make them from marinated beef and add chunks of capsicum and red onion. They are ideal to cook on an open fire and I serve them with a couscous salad. This is just one of the many fresh meat products we sell in our shop.

I love my traditional South African roots!

 

Leave a Reply

