Day 44 13 February – lunchbox prep

img_20170213_204310_037

With tomorrow being Valentines Day, I decided to dress my kids’ lunchboxes up in yummy and easy to make VDay inspired treats. Please don’t think that I do this on a daily basis, I honestly don’t have the patience, but every now and again it is fun putting my thinking cap on and playing with themes.

I’ve had these heart shape cookie cutters for years and usually only take them out when I bake shortbread biscuits, but they surely came in handy today for cutting out heart shaped watermelon pieces. Beside the watermelon the lunchbox also contains:

  • strawberry jelly
  • white chocolate and raspberry flavoured popcorn (self-made)
  • sandwiches with hearts cut out and teeny tiny heart shaped sandwiches

I love how food can be inventive, playful and provide much excitement, even in its most simplest form.

Much love ❤

Leave a Reply

