Day 35 4 February – Whitford views

IMG_20170204_180912_220.jpg

I take the scenic and rural road into work everyday, and everyday I pass this view. It is on a bend just before you cross a round-a-bout, but it does have a place to pull off and stop your car. I often admire the view as I drive past but I have never taken the time to stop.

Today however, after an 8 hour workday, I bought MYSELF an ice cream (Tip Top Passionfruit…yum!), stopped beside the road, ate the ice cream and succumbed to the beautiful and tranquil view amongst the busyness that is life.

I am constantly reminded how fortunate we are to live in New Zealand. My soul is at peace here.

Leave a Reply

