Day 23 23 January – 62 today!

Today my father-in-law celebrated his 62nd birthday. My photo today is a throw back memory to when my parents-in-law came to visit us last year for the first time since we immigrated, which was then 8 years ago. We had a family photoshoot the day this photo was taken as a birthday present for my father-in-law. Our photoshoot took place on Eastern Beast, East Auckland. While there we noticed this tree swing hanging invitingly from a huge tree branch. Both my daughter and father-in-law took turns to go on it. It had a ferocious swing and you could hear my daughter’s nervous scream from far away.

img_20170123_194751_059

I really like this photo as the moment symbolises fun, care-free and living life to the fullest. My father-in-law never looked younger than he does here.

 

Leave a Reply

