Day 18 18th January – taste testing

I seem to be doing a lot of this lately.

Making treats, regardless of the difficulty level, brings me a great deal of satisfaction. Some recipes read like a mystery novel, are often hard to execute and I mumble words of profanities trying to perfect them, but once the aroma of the final product fills the nooks and crannies of the house, I am pleasantly content.

IMG_20170118_202602_490.jpg

I saw this recipe today while scrolling through my newsfeed. I am always looking for lunchbox and gymnastics treats for the kids and I have not yet tried making muesli bars. They were so easy to put together and cramped with goodness that I will surely be stocking up once the school year starts. Most importantly the kids thoroughly enjoyed them!

You can find the recipe on Be A Fun Mum’s website. It had other great lunchbox ideas plus other little helpful hints and tricks to every day life.

http://beafunmum.com/2015/01/muesli-bar-recipe-nut-free/

2 thoughts on “Day 18 18th January – taste testing

  1. threebrits says:

    They do look delicious!

    Like

    • Thank you and they are! I added some dark choc bits as I thought it might not be sweet, but the honey surely provides enough sweetness. And the kids didn’t mind all the dried fruit/seeds in them either which is a bonus.

      Like

Leave a Reply

