Day 10 10th January – my happy place

IMG_20170110_200226_039.jpg

Two things I love, baking and giving. And what better time to give than on someone’s birthday. A lovely friend of mine celebrated her birthday today, and as a small surprise I baked her some of her favourite biscuits of mine; mixed nuts and white chocolate. I placed the freshly baked biscuits in a glass jar, tied ribbon around it and in hand took the time to drop it off at her place late afternoon.

This year I want to pay attention to the lovely women in my life. It has always been hard to do living so far away from many of them, as most of my dearest and closets friends are in South Africa, and unfortunately the postal services there is unreliable. But treating them on their birthdays is certainly something I am going to do.

 

Leave a Reply

