My fit with FitBit

I have many friends who has a FitBit, talks about their FitBit, compare steps with other FitBit friends, and update social media on their progress. Honestly, those I least expect it from, owns one.

I don’t want to step on any toes, but here are the reasons I will never brace this fashion on my wrist:

  • I am not a gimmick kind of person. Yes I have a smart phone, but only because my life is organised on this device. I lose it, I lose myself! And yes my kitchen is filled with electronics that makes my baking cravings more manageable.
  • I am lazy. Regardless of whether it is something on my wrist encouraging me to exercise or a boot camp instructor shouting spurts of motivation at me, I prefer to come home, run around after my kids, prepare dinner, tidy/clean the house (depending on the severity), and end my day curled up in front of the TV.
  • I enjoy tramping, filling my lungs with fresh air and admiring the God given scenery. But I want to do that in my own time. I do not need something constantly reminding me of the above point, filling me with feelings of guilt and resentment.
  • I DO NOT NEED ANOTHER ADDICTION!

How easy is it to use such  a “fitness craze” as an excuse to fall back to old habits? Too easy if you ask me.

Fit over 🙂

Leave a Reply

