Small steps creates leaps of courage

The one group I follow on social media shared the above image and I wanted to repost this as during my battle with eating disorders I had applied almost all of these tips at one time or another. The only two things I didn’t do was to keep a food dairy (as this was a trigger for me) and put an elastic band around my wrist and snap it when I had an urge.

The ones I found the most helpful was to have an accountability partner, call or meet up with a friend, and to go for a walk. Most of these tips are there to get you away from your temptations and distract your thoughts from ED’s destructiveness.

Obviously these are all temporary steps to take in preventing your binge eating habit, but at least you are actively doing something which I commend you for, and taking some of the ED’s power away!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

