Days like these!

I hate myself today! I don’t like what I see, how I feel or my thoughts. I want to run away from myself as far as I can.

Everything I attempt fails, every idea I have is a stupid one.

I sit here during lunch time and every bite I take of my food is one bite too many. I don’t want to think like this, but I do. This aching self-hatred is enough to make me think things I shouldn’t and behave in ways I am not proud of.

I look at my body and I want to hide away from the world, to spare them the disgust.

I know this is temporary, and tomorrow…perhaps I feel better.

Days like these I don’t want to be me!

 

Leave a Reply

